Join us for the 13th Annual Diamond Awards

Join Us for Newcastle’s premier social event of the year! The Annual Diamond Awards is an opportunity to dress up, mingle with friends, and meet community members. It’s a community-wide celebration of nominees who have put their time and effort into the Newcastle community. Special performance by Alan White & Co. and Risdon Middle School musicians.


Date & Time: Thursday, March 14, 2019 from 6:30 – 8:30 PM

Location: The Golf Club at Newcastle


Diamond Award Categories:

Dennis Yarnell Inspiration Award

• Given to an individual who inspires and motivates others in the community

Business Award

• Awarded to a Newcastle business that exemplifies the character of the community

Jim Price Community Leadership Award

• Given to a resident who influences the community through initiative, sacrifice and dedication

Customer Service Award

• To an individual or business who demonstrates the highest standards of service

Education Award

• For a local educator who sets high standards for students, and is enthusiastic, caring and accessible

Youth Award

• Given to a youth of any age who demonstrates an exceptional level of courage, kindness, self-discipline or empathy

Congratulations to our award Finalists:

Business Award

• Newcastle Living Magazine

• Verde Organic Body

Customer Service Award
• Classic Dry Cleaners
• Kristin Bashford

Dennis Yarnell Inspiration Award
• Bill Burris
• Kent Sullivan

Education Award
• Kim Magnuson
• Travis Savala

Jim Price Community Leadership Award
• Edward Flash
• Malcom Lawrence


LO Beth McDaniel.jpg
Golf Club at Newcastle.jpg
Homestreet Bank Logo.jpg

Join us on YouTube this Sunday, December 6th at 6pm as we unveil our first ever virtual Diamond Awards event!


In addition to the awards, this year you'll enjoy appearances of the young musical talent Benicio Bryant (a recent finalist on America's Got Talent) and members of the Risdon Middle School jazz band.


So pour yourself your favorite beverage, set out some tasty snacks and join your community as we celebrate some of the best of Newcastle! Be sure to encourage your friends and loved ones to join us as well. And feel free to share the link!


Date: Sunday, December 6th

Time: 6 pm

Link: NewcastleDiamondAwards.com 


Congratulations to our 2020 Diamond Winners!

Aegis Gardens, Business Award

Carol Simpson, Jim Price Community Leadership Award

Christiana Corrales-Toy, Customer Service Award
Dave Franklin, Mayor's Award

Ed Flash, Dennis Yarnell Inspiration Award

Rory Magana, Education Award

Title Sponsor:                                                                                                              Event Sponsor:


Award Sponsors:














Award Supporters:

ymca_blu_rgb_r (002).jpg